Tags

, , , , ,

Kevin Sloan. The Peaceable Kingdom

Kevin Sloan. “The Peaceable Kingdom”.

I won’t remain irreconcilable forever.
One day I will get my breath be aligned
to my thoughts
and that chakras stop to curl up themselves
like pubic hair scrubbed against the sheets.
I will intone an impassive mantra
at the edge of the stormy wastes
left behind since the day
when the terrors of time and the nothingness
sticked to the brain cortex
as an endless migraine.
A limpid ying-yang note
will throb inside my chest at last,
swallowed in ancient fibers
of the nourishing vegetable fodder
smoothing down the arteriosclerotic tide
of the blood in its thick flesh voracity
towards the cosmic strata
and a perfect synchrony with the mystery
of the unspeakable.
I will find the accurate point
where the axis of the universe
aligns after the shivering
of everyday nausea
and the tremor of the incompressible human horror.
Six pauses after six deep breathes
will be enough
so that life and death
share the same color and smell,
as an incense burning out
without knowing, without dreaming, without wanting.